I Choose Love Over Success

I really want to succeed, really I do,

It would be wonderful if all of my dreams came true,

I am tired of the same old routine I want something new,

But I have a lady who loves me and I love her too,

 

I wouldn’t trade her in for success or the fulfilment of my dreams,

I am a King now, but I am nothing without my angelic Queen,

If I could have both success and love then that would be great,

But if I had to choose only one I’d choose my soulmate.

 

By The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: 27th January 2017

Leave a Reply

