To Become Immortal

IMG_0014

Is my destiny in my own hands? Or Is God like Hugo the boss?

Where is God? And will he or she replace the things I’ve lost?

Is that even possible? And if it is, What will be the cost?

Will God’s radiant light melt the ice? Or Will my heart fall victim to the frost?

Will dead dreams from yesterday resurrect after crucifixion on a cross?

It is hard to deal with complex emotions when one is dealing with loss,

Cursed by an incurable illness and sickness, I’ve lost faith in all humanity,

My precious eyes see people suffering and my ears hear outbursts of profanity,

Greedy and powerful people serve their egos, lacking sense and meaning like inanity,

Will God hurry up and save me? I have fallen victim to insanity,

The negativity is rubbing off on me, I need truth, coherence and clarity,

Am I living inside a madhouse? Is Planet Earth the asylum of this  galaxy?

Am I just another mental patient? If so read this madman’s journal,

My ideas are universal, my brain is diverse like the universe thus my thoughts are eternal,

My Soul is internal, trapped inside my body which is external,

I need to restore the faith,  yesterday is gone so there will be no dramatic reversals,

I don’t have the power to change the past, but I can create my future,

Life is a school of learning, I must be both the student and the tutor,

Still I am a mere mortal man looking for wormholes and time portals,

So I can find myself, discover God and the universe to become Immortal.

 

 

Written by: The Perspicacious Outcast(John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: 9th March 2017

 

Leave a Reply

