Easter Island

Easter_Island_wallpaper23 (2)

Writing poetry inspired by William Blake and Nas,

Rome wasn’t built in a day, but my empire was,

So arrogant I believe the World is in my hands,

Big headed like the Moai statues on Easter Island,

Man is his own Island, I’m surrounded by an ocean of tears,

Which I have shed over this past year,

Unlike border control I let people in,

So they can see what I am like beneath the skin,

If I sequestered my thoughts then I’d be silent,

If I didn’t speak then I’d be violent,

I express myself in a positive way,

Painting pictures good and bad with the words I say,

I am a nightmare and a dream, both night and day,

Mr Duality and Complexity, eternal and here to stay,

I exist forever like darkness and light, life and death,

Leaving behind a legacy after my final breath.

 

 

Written by: The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Monday 12th December 2016

Image found on google.

Leave a Reply

