Spending Time Wisely

Gold_Chaika_Pocket_Watch_made_in_the_USSR.jpg

Life isn’t about spending money, it’s about spending time wisely,

I’m receiving and giving love, I’m living for the love of you like Ron Isley,

I have a yen for my lady’s thoughts, she meditates me like Zen,

Women are so much stronger than men, nine times out of ten…

You can depend on them, like a piece of paper can depend on the ink from my pen,

My lady is a medicine priestess healing my wounds in our love den,

I have a proclivity to learn, my lady is somebody I can learn from,

You can’t quench or extinguish love’s light, the flame forever burns on,

 

Time is something you can’t get back once you lose it, so use it value it more than gold,

Be careful how you spend your time, time is unrecoupable we are growing old,

Appreciate every sunrise and sunset, the full moon and Earth’s diverse weather,

Share these experiences together, one day we will die, but true love lasts forever,

 

Life isn’t about spending money, it’s about spending time wisely,

I’m receiving and giving love, I’m living for the love of you like Ron Isley,

I have a yen for my lady’s thoughts, she meditates me like Zen,

Women are so much stronger than men, nine times out of ten…

You can depend on them, like a piece of paper can depend on the ink from my pen,

My lady is a medicine priestess healing my wounds in our love den,

I have a proclivity to learn, my lady is somebody I can learn from,

You can’t quench or extinguish love’s light, the flame forever burns on.

 

 

Written by: The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally written: Monday 30th May 2016

Image from Google.

Leave a Reply

