The Architect

IMG_0118

 

I dream of the day,

My Demons and worries melt away,

Like butter does on toast,

The World is scary like a ghost,

I don’t live in fear like most do coach…

There’s not a goal or a target I’m afraid to approach,

I play the game to win, make me king,

Taking steps I see no end as I begin, it’s all or nothing,

I don’t believe in almost,

The wise owl guides me from coast to coast,

I don’t mean to boast,

But I try so much harder than most,

I’m so close to achieving my dreams,

We can do it, my pen and I are the perfect team,

 

I dream big, John Paul is tired of being small,

Shadows in the hall,

I gave my all,

Every word is a brick, every page is a wall,

Building monuments, reaching for the stars, they stand so tall,

But in the end Will I be an architect of my own downfall?

 

I’m at one with the night,

Streetlights, all the stars and the moonlight,

All cohesively shine bright,

A witty writer loves to share his insight,

Memorise the stars in the dark black skies,

Wise eyes can look straight through the lies,

Wise eyes from Paradise, almighty invisible spies,

Look down and watch me fall and rise to their surprise,

The sky’s Son, negativity dies, the spaceship flies…

One to other Galaxies far away from all the lies,

Wise words aim to baptise minds, the whole World cries,

Seeing evil in disguise, please purify this Planet or witness its demise,

 

I dream big, John Paul is tired of being small,

Shadows in the hall,

I gave my all,

Every word is a brick, every page is a wall,

Building monuments, reaching for the stars they stand so tall,

But in the end will I be the architect of my own downfall?

 

I’m elegant, I never forget like an elephant,

When I am writing I’m in my element,

What I am saying is relevant,

Equipped with a tongue so eloquent,

An abounding, copious vocabulary excellent,

A mind so amazing and intelligent,

One of this Planet’s many residents,

With a soul so delicate and truly benevolent,

Follow my footsteps, trace my development,

Don’t be shy, don’t be hesitant,

Watch this poetical president conduct experiments,

With an artistic temperament,

A writing wizard so effulgent and Heaven sent,

An everlasting star shining forever relevant,

Like the sun with thorns, the messiah,

Inside me there’s a burning desire to inspire…

A generation feeling tired, there’s no need to relight my fire,

As my perpetual flame will never expire,

The only way to learn is listen,

I’m the quintessence of truth, love and wisdom,

I have a dream and I have a vision,

To change the system I read a book and escape the prison,

 

I dream big, John Paul is tired of being small,

Shadows in the hall,

I gave my all,

Every word is a brick, every page is a wall,

Building monuments, reaching for the stars they stand so tall,

But in the end will I be the architect of my own downfall?

 

 

Written by The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Orignally Written: July 23rd 2016

Picture of 1920’s New York City found on google.

 

Leave a Reply

