Return Home

IMG_0013

 

Life is an experience I try to enjoy,

I create to spread joy,

Viewed as an outlaw like Rob Roy,

Many Human Beings create to destroy,

Playing with bombs as if they were children’s toys,

Killing innocent men, women, little girls and boys,

Instead of supporting creativity, they support self destruction,

Instead of loyalty and truth, one is surrounded by lies and corruption,

Oh there’s no need to lead by example, let’s just blindly follow instructions,

The lava is brewing, the hills are shaking, Are you prepared for the eruption?

 

A rogue roams,

The Great Carbone’s soul is longing to return home,

No longer do I want to be surrounded by clones,

Inside this computerised dome,

Modern man can’t live without his tell-lie-vision or his mobile phone,

On the other hand, a wise man without a book is like a playful dog without a bone,

 

Explore new zones,

The Great Carbone is longing to return home,

No longer do I want to be surrounded by clones,

Living inside a computerised dome,

Modern man can’t live without his tell-lie-vision or his mobile phone,

On the other hand, a wise man without a book is like a playful dog without a bone,

 

It’s like we are all slaves, some are financially superior to others,

We are all in the same boat acting like enemies instead of sisters and brothers,

I discovered my soul now it is trying to escape from my physical form,

The World is getting colder, prepare for the storm,

Or venture to somewhere that is warm,

Like buzzing bees in summer my thoughts swarm…

through a brain that refuses to conform,

I’m much more than a physical form,

I perform on much higher platforms than the norm,

I brainstorm…

Thinking this isn’t how life should be,

Entrapped inside a cage enraged this is like slavery,

My soul is longing to be free,

From the shackles and chains of society,

It is true, Poetry…

Is saving me,

 

A rogue roams,

The Great Carbone’s soul is longing to return home,

No longer do I want to be surrounded by clones,

Inside this computerised dome,

Modern man can’t live without his tell-lie-vision or his mobile phone,

On the other hand, a wise man without a book is like a playful dog without a bone,

 

Explore new zones,

The Great Carbone’s soul is longing for a return home,

No longer do I want to be surrounded by clones,

Living inside of a computerised dome,

Modern man can’t live without his tell-lie-vision or his mobile phone,

On the other hand, a wise man without a book is like a playful dog without a bone,

 

This Planet is a pulchritudinous place,

Priceless paintings have been defaced,

And tarnished,

A crime like throwing Pablo Picasso Paintings in the reservoir,

I’m straight forward, truthful and unvarnished,

I don’t pretend to be the hardest,

I’d rather travel through time in a tardis,

Hang from the ceiling without a safety harness,

Hovering above like a cloud or like a starship,

Performing magic like a necromancer,

Asking questions searching for divine and honest answers,

An independent wordsmith, self employed like a freelancer,

The evil in this World is malignant like cancer,

I’m a fantasist and a romancer,

A midnight moon dancer,

Leaving society as I return to the woods, the misery had to end,

I open my arms and extend,

Hoping the Mother Goddess embraces me once again,

I love you nature my friend.

 

Written by: The Great Carbone/Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally written: Sunday 31st July 2016

Picture found on google.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

