Immortal Soul

IMG_0060

If you open my eyes you will realise my soul was never sold,

If you open my mind you will find written stories still untold,

If you open my treasure chest you will discover my heart of Gold,

A star is gleaming, feel the warmth of my body it will never turn cold,

 

Into my mind the World is invited, I am even and odd, a Goddess and a God reunited,

My spirit is androgynous, I am no longer divided,

I am not split into two, I am one and I am delighted,

I am excited about the future, I can see it as I am far sighted,

 

I am the Goddess Isis and the God Enki rolled into one,

I am strong like Hercules and I shine bright like the Sun,

I am both masculine and feminine, there’s more to me than race and gender,

I am an immortal soul so loving, perspicacious and tender,

 

There is more to me than just the physical, the spirit is worth more than Gold,

My soul is precious and invaluable, something your hands will never hold,

My brain has become more wrinkled and wise, I am an elder so sagacious and old,

God lives within me, God is multidimensional, the spirit of God is sevenfold,

 

I am kind and gentle, no evil lives or exists inside of me,

But my soul is incarcerated, the prison is the body you see,

This life is a new experience, one day my soul will decide to break free,

Take the lessons it learned on Earth as it turned and return to eternity,

 

I am the Goddess Isis and the God Enki rolled into one,

I am strong like Hercules and I shine bright like the Sun,

I am both masculine and feminine, there’s more to me than race and gender,

I am an immortal soul so loving, perspicacious and tender.

 

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally written: 28th December 2016

Picture of the Sumerian God Enki found on google.

Leave a Reply

