Eden In The Sky

IMG_0066

Soft poetic harmonic hearts refuse to harden,

Watch me grow, this universe is a beautiful garden,

Musing through memories in the meadow I kiss the Sun goodbye,

I watch the silver moon arrive, the golden day birds cry,

Sat quietly on the brow of a hill, my photogenic eyes,

Stare into the eyes of God and the flower gemmed skies,

Some say hallucinogenic drugs raise the spirit high,

The Phoenix in the charming Eden sky can testify,

Chasing the fire breathing dragon as he flies,

The body dies, again one will rise from the ashes after their demise,

The element of surprise, a mystery understood by the wise,

Planting seeds in the garden, in time watch the students rise,

The desire to dream big, a dedicated artist knows,

The gem studded canvas twinkles casting a Heavenly glow,

I step out from the shadows, towards the light I go,

As I emerge I realise there is enough space for us all to grow.

 

 

Written by: The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally written: Wednesday 17th May 2017

Image found on google.

Leave a Reply

