Remember Me

IMG_0104.JPG

I’m dolorous, downcast and crestfallen at the moment,

Fighting a never ending war, the man in the mirror is my opponent,

Staring at my reflection, face to face with my worst enemy,

Rebuilding the Pyramid inside my mind, poetry is my remedy,

Drinking Hennessy,

Jotting down my feelings to a melody,

These notes are my legacy,

When I die will the whole World remember me?

 

The wailing wintry wind of the World cuts to the marrow of my bones,

The eye of the sky the Sun and the watchful sparrow can see that I’m alone,

The finest scholars shoot arrows containing wisdom into my dome,

I walk the righteous path, a long and narrow road to enlightened zones,

Illuminated, luminous and pure like snow,

I’m tired of seeing black crows,

Where did time and happiness go?

Feeling melancholy, morbid poems describe my woe,

Sad shady shadows roam, nobody knows where they go,

Above or down below?

Time is running out, there is none left to borrow,

Souls perish, so cherish the highs and survive the lows,

 

I’m dolorous, downcast and crestfallen at the moment,

Fighhting a never ending war, the man in the mirror is my opponent,

Staring at my reflection, face to face with my worst enemy,

Rebuilding the Pyramid inside my mind, poetry is my remedy,

Drinking Hennessy,

Jotting down my feelings to a melody,

These notes are my legacy,

When I die will the Whole World remember me?

 

I feel alone, even though I have a loving soul mate,

What is our fate?

How long do we have to guess and estimate?

How long must we both wait?

Supreme sequestered knowledge isn’t handed on a plate,

Do we die or do we reincarnate?

Will the passing hands of time bury us with their weight?

Will people excavate…

The earth in search of Gold?

Will the Gods allow two inmates to elevate up to Heaven’s gates?

Would they open them up and let us in?

That would be great, I meditate…

and visualise the place we wish to live in space,

Love will one day conquer fear and hate,

With the Gods we relate,

As we too love to educate and create,

 

I’m feeling better now,

The pen takes me away from the World like a drug,

Instead of focusing on the things I have lost,

I focus on the things I have, I hug…

The Woman I love,

Her low sweet mellifluous voice is the greatest melody,

These notes are my legacy,

When I die will my soul mate remember me?

 

 

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Wednesday 7th September 2016

Image found on google

2 thoughts on “Remember Me

Leave a Reply

