Fate

IMG_0119

My destiny is in my own hands, I paint my fate,

I exhaust the God within whenever I create,

Words travel across the page at a fast rate,

In a universe of their own hoping to be great,

The books I have written are heavy as my words carry weight,

Moving my soul forward, this boundless bard won’t be late,

I’ve arrived with my soul mate, together we flew straight,

Behind the golden gates, Poet’s Paradise awaits.

 

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Thursday 1st June 2017

Image is an artist’s impression of the Hanging gardens of Babylon, found on google.

Leave a Reply

