The Pinnacle

IMG_0182.PNG

Modern day prophets, biblical and spiritual poets perform miracles,

Healing wounds with well written words so visual and lyrical,

For all those who have suffered in life, maximum damage now becomes minimal,

Your subconscious mind will begin to fight off messages which are subliminal,

My message is clear, but if rhyming is a crime then I’m a criminal,

Carrying weapons such as; verbs, nouns, adjectives and syllables,

And with their help I am stealing your attention for five minutes,

Reminding you that the sky is no longer the limit,

As there are footsteps on the moon, the journey is far from finished,

The power of my potent poetry can never be diminished,

My words strengthen the mind like Popeyes’s eating spinach,

I end the hunger for knowledge, my poetry is food for the spirit,

I don’t mimic others or hide behind any gimmicks,

I am me and I am infinite, a wordsmith who drinks Guinness,

It gives me the courage to face the music, I’m shielded by my lyrics,

I was sent here to spread joy and to awaken all the dead spirits,

Will my words ever have the power to save a World so greedy and cynical?

If life is a universal mountain, climb with me and let’s reach the pinnacle.

 

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Random thoughts turned into a poem.

Originally written: Monday 24th April 2017

Image of Mount Everest found on google.

Leave a Reply

