Divorce

L
I’m married to existence, I’m falling out of love with my wife,

I will divorce her as she no longer pleases me, I’ve grown dissatisfied with life,

I’m going blind I can’t see the light, it’s an everlasting dark night,

The shark of society continues to bite, my writing hand, I’ve lost motivation to write,

I’ve lost the will to live, these negative robotic and repetitive jobs are killing my spirit,

I used to be competitive, the only way to resurrect my creative side is through my lyrics,

At the moment there’s a hole in my heart, depression is a cancer eating away at my soul,

It’s goal is to completely destroy my spirit until it is no longer whole.
Written by: The Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Tuesday 13th June 2017

Image found on google.

Leave a Reply

