Hatching Egg Of Happiness

I surrender my heart, mind and soul to you,

It all belongs to you as your insight guided me through…

Turbulent times, you inspired me to write a story about glory, true…

Courage you gave me, abject failure turned into a wonderful victory for two,

True love is permanent, a tattoo that can’t be lasered or removed from Heaven’s view,

I knew you were the lady for me the very moment my ocean blue…

Eyes first saw you, one soon became two, thank the Gods old and new,

For giving me the courage and confidence to talk to you,

People claim they know what true love is, but really they don’t have a clue,

Together we pursue our dreams hoping that they come true,

My inamorata; Do you remember when I asked you…

To marry me and you nervously replied surprised “Yes I do”?

Unconditional love so true, a pleasure to view like Machu Picchu in Peru,

Without further ado picture me on our wedding day dressed in a navy blue…

Suit with the waistcoat and bowler hat to match,

Picture yourself in your wedding dress, you are quite the catch,

I speak fluent, idiomatic English to describe your beauty, forever I’m attached,

My winsome wife to be, this egg of happiness is ready to hatch,
The egg of happiness first hatched in a low lit room on a Saturday in a bar,

You were the chick that appeared out of nowhere, you approached me from a far,

Maybe children will hatch next, producing chicks on our wedding night, an image so bizarre,

Old poems and memoirs detail our struggle, words reflect our scars,

My future wife you are perfect just the way you are,

If I am the night sky, then you are my brightest star,
Like Barry White I am never gonna give you up,

The one I asked to marry, bright days are here, the light shines bright on us butter cup,

Three and a half years together, feels like no time at all, time moves faster than a hiccup,

The clock spasms, experience a million orgasms, when I found you I won the FIFA World Cup,

I’m your diamond in the rough, bound for greatness first I must huff and puff,

Climb up the hill, life is tough we have been through enough and suffered heartbreaking stuff,

At the moment I am lacking the final touches to stand out from the crowd,

You are helping me get my feet off of the ground, with you I am floating on clouds,

We are both well endowed with incredible mental strength, thinking out loud,

My thoughts leave my brain, fly like a plane and land on paper trying to make you feel proud,

Poems written for you, words full of meaning, true like the sky is blue,

Full of light like the sun shining through,

You have more soul than my shoe,

Baby girl that is why I love you,

Your physiognomy and countenance is enthralling, so many people are falling…

In love with you when they look at you, but I am in your brain, JP the only name you are calling,

I adore your soul, I am very fond of you, the one who shines, your radiance makes my heart melt,

You make sure things don’t fall down like a belt,

When I knelt…

Down on one knee, words can’t describe how my heart felt,

Paradise is our patch, our new home, people want to come in should we lift up the latch?

And let them in, everybody deserves to feel loved,

 Love sparks like a match, 

Watch the egg of happiness begin to hatch,
The egg of happiness first hatched in a low lit room on a Saturday in a bar,

You were the chick that appeared out of nowhere, you approached me from a far,

Maybe children will hatch next, producing chicks on our wedding night, an image so bizarre,

Old poems and memoirs detail our stuggle, words reflect our scars,

My future wife you are perfect just the way you are,

If I am the night sky then you are my brightest star.

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally written: Tuesday 16th August 2016

Leave a Reply

