Snowflake


I climb the ladder to success, now higher than a mountain I morph into the clouds. Floating on a magic carpet like Aladdin, enjoying the moment, I defeated my opponents and I finally made it.

But as they say nothing lasts forever, we think our memories are immortalised in time, but what if the universal mind storing these memories gets Alzheimer’s and starts to lose all memory of you and I.

Everything is born from something, then it grows and reaches the limit of its existence before it starts to crumble and wither away until it is itself no more. 

Why would the Universe be any different and escape such a fate?

After all are we not but a mirror image of God’s canvas?

Are we not the embodiment of the most high?

I like a snowflake will fall back down to Earth from my Heavenly throne, slowly and softly like the touch of an angel. As I fall I see my life flashing in front of my eyes, the highLight reel of my life rapidly moves from side to side, unable to blink as my soul is desperate to hold onto these precious memories repeatedly playing on my journey back down to Earth.

Once I meet the surface my entire existence will melt away and disappear, it will be as if I was never here to begin with.
Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: 12th July 2017

Image found on google.

Leave a Reply

