Spaceship Poet


I’m an Extra-Terrestrial wizard, an out of this World P-O-E-T,

Erasing my past misery, making history, creating life with words in poetry,

I’m like God without the G, replace it and at the end add an extra D,

Do the math, then you get me, as odd as odd can be,

Definitely an oddity, rare like winning the lottery,

My poetry is here to stay like Ancient pottery,

The captain of my ship, I’m sailing in a different sea,

There’s no one like me in this infantry, I look at the World and I see it differently,

Malnourished minds are hungry for my thoughts, anxiously waiting in lunch lines,

When it’s time they gobble and munch rhymes,

When it’s crunch time,

I hit them with more punch lines,

My wise words pack a punch like the late great Muhammad Ali,

Thoughts float like a butterfly, written words sting like a bee,

 
You can see me shining with the brightest stars in the sky at night,

A spaceship Poet, flying through space with the words I write,

Jump into my spaceship, you can hitch hike, read my thoughts at the red lights,

Let’s travel through the divine mind of God and find a spot we like,

On Planet Earth the masters taught their slaves lies, peace is an afterthought,

Bob Marley lives in my speakers, I listen to the Rasta talk, getting higher than an astronaut,

 
The majority of people do not know me, I’m not well known, I’m so lowkey,

The keyhole is lowdown, I crouch down my position is lowly,

I insert the key into the hole and turn it, once I open the door I feel so free,

I’m outside, wholly inspired by the shining Sun that is holy,

Count your chips, I will make you rich even if you are broke See…

My poems are worth their weight in Gold, a philosophical poet spoke he…

Spread his message in the garden beside the oak tree, the upper hand cannot choke me,

Smell the fragrance of the faultless fecund flowers, the future is rosy,

I’m so ahead of my time, yes the God of time inevitably froze me,

So I could come back to a place and time that suits me and is cosy,

I don’t belong in this primitive, self destructive violent Hell hole as Hell is below me,

This pulchritudinous Poet belongs in Heaven a place where the Gods and Angels know me,

 
You can see me shining with the brightest stars in the sky at night,

A spaceship Poet, flying through space with the words I write,

Jump into my spaceship, you can hitch hike if you like, read my thoughts at the red lights,

Let’s travel through the divine mind of God and find a place we like,

On Planet Earth the master taught, their slaves lies, peace is just an afterthought,

Bob Marley lives in my speakers, I listen to the Rasta talk, getting higher than an astronaut,

 
Through poetry I gave the World my Soul, if you ever stole it then you owe me,

Trees in the garden out grow me, they show me how to branch out, change happens slowly,

Ever so slowly, I’m so dope, if you mix me, then toke me, smoke me and blow me,

I will haunt your dreams like Freddy Krueger for reducing my potency,

Snort a line of my pure rhymes, here go ahead this coke’s free,

It will take your brain to outer space, meteor showers will soak thee,

You now have the munchies, starving Marvins are chomping into Mars…

Bars I think you need more, the pen like a needle gives you an extra dose, one has journeyed far,

Now you are more mellow and euphonious than Carlos Santana’s guitar,

Your stomach is still grumbling, a hungry mouth salivates and eats Magic Stars,

Then starts chomping into the Milky Way, finish this Galaxy off with me then it’s on to the next one,

Whether it is a mobile phone or an Ancient scribe, I am running out of texts son.

 

 

 

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Saturday 8th October 2016

Image found on: Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

