God Is Always On My Side

Life is like a game and I’m Babe Ruth,

Hitting home runs, God is real and I have the proof,

Since the days of my youth,

God opened up my eyes to the truth,

So I can see through the lies,

I can tell who is real and who is wearing a disguise,

Like God my pen is faithful and true,

During troubled times I know what to do,

I write a poem or two, my poetry is blessed in rhymes,

Words help get me through these testing times,

God gave me the determination and the strength,

To write poems both long and short in length,

God exists inside my Soul as my Soul never died,

During times of uncertainty and darkness God is my guide,

I can trust God as God is always on my side,

All the way through this rollercoaster ride,

God is all knowing and wise,

God is the reason I grow and I rise,

God blessed me with open eyes, I no longer cry,

As I see God’s reflection up in the night sky.

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Wednesday 25th March 2020

Image found on google.

2 thoughts on “God Is Always On My Side

Leave a comment