My Body, Heart, Mind And Soul

My body is a temple, sacred like a shrine,

My heart beat has rhythm, on beat and on time,

My magnificent mind loves to rhyme,

My Soul is precious as it is still mine,

I take care of my body as health is wealth,

My heart beats for a reason, that’s why I set goals for myself,

My mind has a boundless array of ideas, both old and new,

There are many destinations my soul would love to fly to,

My soul continues to fly through menacing portals,

On the long and enduring quest to be immortal,

My body, heart, mind and soul are all on a journey,

Even if I walk through Hell, the fiery flames will not burn me,

Or hurt me as God is guiding me through the hardships of life,

And with God’s guidance I am destined to reach Paradise,

I try my best to do right as I follow God’s advice,

I only want to live on Earth once, not twice,

I am kind natured and it is my duty to be helpful and nice,

I fight for what’s right, I’m not cowardly or timid like mice,

I stay away from rats and the sewers of crime and vice,

I don’t roll the dice and gamble with my life as I don’t want to pay the price,

I’m not prepared to make that sacrifice, instead I eat, sleep, dream and write,

And the Lord knows I can sleep peacefully in bed at night,

And that’s my life, I am happy living the righteous way,

The writer’s way, I write and pray,

My pen and God are the only two things which I obey,

They both showed me the way towards a brighter day,

I’ll never go astray, I feel blessed what more can I say?

I am grateful to God for giving me another fruitful day,

My body is a temple, sacred like a shrine,

My heart beat has rhythm, on beat and on time,

My magnificent mind loves to rhyme,

My soul is precious as it will always be mine.

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Wednesday 28th October 2020

Image found on google.

Leave a comment