Trading Teardrops

It seems all we seem to do is trade teardrops,

When will all the senseless and needless violence stop?

I ask God, but where is he? I guess he’s too busy,

The World is spinning into chaos and I’m feeling dizzy,

As the World is becoming too much for me to handle,

I scream and shout!

It’s like the lights have gone out,

And I don’t have the match to light the candle,

Still in the darkness I can see Politicians have an angle,

They can’t be trusted, they maim and mangle…

Everything they touch, they are liars shrouded in scandal,

Pretending to be men of God, they couldn’t walk a day in Christ’s sandals,

Speaking of Christ, I hope he comes back,

Because this World needs saving as it’s under attack,

This World is plagued by War, famine, disease and destruction,

Plus it’s plagued by Evil, hatred, division and corruption,

There are people out there that want to hold you,

Control you, the whole you and Mould you…

Into their image, they aim to diminish your Soul too,

And they won’t stop until they’ve finished their goals dude,

These Hell casting demons are bad for your health,

Wisdom is wealth, please stay focused and think for yourself,

Don’t let these fire breathing Devils control you,

You only have one Soul and I only have one Soul too,

I’m a Poet I have a bowl full of Soul food,

Which will help console you,

Whenever you are feeling down,

I aim to amuse you, not scare you like a killer clown,

I hope my words can turn your frown upside down,

And I hope my lyrics can lift your spirit off the ground,

I wish my words could spread joy all around the World,

I aim to put smiles on the faces of men, women, boys and girls,

So far I’ve failed to give people what they need,

I’m truthful, honest and self critical, I’ve yet to succeed,

As unfortunately people still starve and bleed,

I’m still trading tear drops with my friends in this World of greed.

Written by: Perspicacious Outcast (John Paul Harrington)

Originally Written: Wednesday 12th October 2022

Image found on google.

Leave a comment